R.I.P Satoru Iwata

by

While I usually don’t post anything non Digimon or project related, today I feel like I have to:

The president of Nintendo, Satoru Iwata died at age 55 from the effects of his Cholangiocarcinoma (A rare form of cancer).

This man brought us many happy memories, he was an awesome programmer, a legendary developer and a great person.
He wasn’t just a man that thought about the corporate image of his company: He truly cared for us gamers, because he was one of us!

Without him there will be a void at Nintendo. I believe that if it wasn’t for this man, many great games would’ve never come out.

Thank you Iwata-san, and may you rest in peace. I hope wherever you are now, you are happy. You will be missed.  RIP.
(I’m sorry this is rather short but that’s all I can muster, I’m incredibly sad about this)

9 Responses to “R.I.P Satoru Iwata”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    may you Rest in Peace Iwata Satoru-san

    Like

  2. Anonymous Says:

    R.I.P. Iwata Satoru.

    Like

  3. Max Says:

    Thanks for him for this message. Peace to his soul, he did so many beautiful things for us .

    Like

  4. Anonymous Says:

    I think what happened to Apple with Steve Jobs’ passing will now happen to Nintendo. R.I.P Iawata Satoru, the world thanks you for the phenomenal things you’ve done with Nintendo

    Like

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Donkey Kong Country 3
    Killer Instinct
    Megaman X
    Mortal Kombat
    Jungle Book
    Pitfall
    Lion King
    Street Fighter Alpha 2
    Power Ranger
    Super Mario World

    ..rest the dead..

    Like

  6. LPatamon Says:

    I’m 37 years old, so you can imagine all the games I played since the days of the NES and even on the Atari days too.

    Such an unfair thing that Satoru Iwata died so young. I surely will miss the Nintendo Directs with him.

    The Iwata-Miyamoto-Reggie trio won’t be the same without him :(

    Like

  7. Anonymous Says:

    rip satoru iwata

    Like

  8. bensh Says:

    I saw it on the news 3h after his death. I was shocked about this, such a great man had to go. He was in the company since 2002 I think and was in charge for many great games. He realy cared for the gamers out there, and made the games as much enjoyable as possible. As a memento to him, I work on a wall in my livingroom, which I will fill with Icons from SNES Hero’s like this http://img585.imageshack.us/img585/9079/foto3ma.jpg

    rip satoru Iwata

    Like

  9. laptop servis Says:

    so sad…

    Like

Leave a Reply

