Exam time’s over!

by

Hey guys.

It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

I got some news. Today I passed my last exam, which means that from now on I can dedicate myself again

fully to Redigitize. But while I was studying I still had some time to work on Redigitize, so for now

about 60% of the Story is inserted. Which means that about 60% of the game are totally playable.

From now on things should go even faster. I’ll try to get some screenshots and maybe a video.

Stay tuned.

– Romsstar

27 Responses to “Exam time’s over!”

  1. Brian Says:

    Congratz on the exams! And a big wooot for the 60% story inserted into the game. Keep being awesome :)

    Like

  2. cryum Says:

    “But while I was studying I still had some time to work on Redigitize”
    Priorities, Romsstar. As long as you passed, I suppose…

    Like

  3. cryum Says:

    hangon, GBAtemp is moving? Will this affect your work?

    Like

  4. John Says:

    first congrts for passing your exam :) secondly hurray for great updates :) just take your time bro

    Like

  5. Darian Says:

    You’re at the point where pretty much everything is translated and insertion is being done as well as image/texture editing, correct?

    Like

  6. Romsstar Says:

    @cryuum:
    I got an A -. I guess I can live with the minus part :)

    @Darian: Translated yeah.
    Image part is not quite done yet but nearly.

    Like

  7. Jonn Says:

    Congrats, and good luck on your future endeavors!

    Like

  8. Sporky McForkinspoon Says:

    @cryum: Moving to a new server. They’re back online now.

    Like

  9. Mike E Walton Says:

    i have been waiting too long for this game im so happy you passed now we may see the finished translation soon go kick its ass for us

    Like

  10. DarkHeros09 Says:

    hope you pass all the exams with A grade.

    Like

  11. Aürika Says:

    GG !

    Like

  12. Tasaq Says:

    woooo hooo, I am glad you passed :D I failed mine :( And you found time for translationw work, impressive, most impressive :)

    Like

  13. Saldash Says:

    Not to be too optimistic, but 2 weeks tops a month till it’s finished then? Can’t wait, even if it takes longer then my guess :D CAN’T WAIT!!

    Like

  14. rany Says:

    Thanks for your time, Romstar !

    From Spain

    Like

  15. Alhatric Says:

    Good luck with your work man
    I m cheering to u
    From Sudan ^_^

    Like

  16. cargodin Says:

    Congrats on the exams! Glad you did well! Keep being 10/10!

    Like

  17. Chief Says:

    I’ve been checking back here every day multiple times each day just waiting for an update. I’m thrilled about your passing with an A- and I seriously hope you land an amazing job in the future!

    I’m so excited to play this game it’s probably kinda sad lol.

    Like

  18. Juho Says:

    Aw yessss

    Like

  19. Marcio Says:

    congratulazioni per gli esami!! adesso speriamo che il vostro magnifico lavoro proceda senza problemi :D siete grandi, non è facile dedicarsi ad un progetto così importante ma a quando vedo state facendo del vostro meglio, continuate così!!

    Like

  20. doodl3 Says:

    dont forget to post it on gbatemp forum, in case they have no idea that your progress has reached 60%. cheers

    Like

  21. Hung Says:

    Great News! :)

    Like

  22. Silver Samurai Says:

    Keep up the good work dude, we’re counting on you. :D

    Like

  23. mrbenz Says:

    Cool! Congrats on your exam :D
    Keep up the good work on the translation :)
    Currently you are, literally, our only hope XP

    Like

  24. Patrick Says:

    This is great news. A while back I discovered the game and played it for a while, but I decided to put the game on hold once I learned of this translation (the game is surprisingly more difficult in it’s current state with so little translated.)
    Good luck!

    Like

  25. AJ999000 Says:

    I really laughed when I read this page title.
    Because I was checking for any new posts but nothing new was posted, so I wanted to enter and ask you when your exams are going to finish then I read the title of this page. lol
    Congratulations on getting a great grade, I am really happy , and I became happier when I read that 60% of Re:digitize is done.

    Like

  26. kouyaaotsuki Says:

    Good job! ^^ Exams are pain. Glad you got it out of the way.

    I’m so eager for this patch. I’ve wanted to play this game for ever. XD

    Like

  27. Twixster Says:

    Keep it up~! Thank you for doing the work you have thus far.
    I love Digimon~! X)

    Like

Leave a comment